Contact UsSt. Ignace City MapsCity of St. Ignace Home

The City of St. Ignace Official Government Website
Government, Community & Area Information

St. Ignace City Council


The St. Ignace City Council consists of six Council Members and a Mayor. Each Council Member serves for a four-year period, alternating elections every two years in conjunction with the Mayoral election. Every two years, one-half (3) of the Council seats are vacated. Any City resident, in good standing with the City, may run for office, provided that he/she is a registered voter in the City and has been a City resident for two full years from the last day for filing original petition.

The City Council holds their regular meetings the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers-see Council Agenda. Any special meetings will be posted herein.


Connie Litzner, Mayor
(906) 430-5264
Exp. 11/17



Steven Paquin, Council Member / Mayor ProTem
(906) 643-7379
Exp. 11/17

Jim Clapperton, Council Member
(906) 643-8158
Exp. 11/17

Jay Tremble, Council Member
(906) 643-8895
Exp. 11/17

Paul Fullerton, Council Member
(906) 643-7161
Exp. 11/19

Robert St. Louis, Council Member
(906) 643-8453

Exp. 11/19

Luke Paquin, Council Member
(231) 373-9414
Exp. 11/19

City of St. Ignace
396 N. State Street
St. Ignace, MI 49781-1487

Copyright © 2010 - 2017 City of St. Ignace

Michigan Web Design